The Many Colors in a Crayola Jumbo Pack


030 Annabelle, 4, coloring and asks  her brother Max, 7, what color the crayon is. “Is this brown?” Max says, “Let me see it” and reads the side of the crayon. He says, “Oh. This is moron.” She asks, “Moron?” He repeats, “Yes, it’s moron.” Curious I raise my eyes from my computer and ask to see the crayon.

It’s Maroon.

3 responses to “The Many Colors in a Crayola Jumbo Pack

  1. Haha! I bet that box of crayons holds some other colors you never heard of before!

  2. Moron. That’s so funny! I love this story!!

  3. I love the smell of that new box of crayons. I’m surprised that maroon is still listed as a color, it seems like all of the colors are something fancy and indechiperable now like lipstick–lilac essence and such.

Leave a Reply

