When I Grow Up


 0975 year old Annabelle, “Mom, do I have to be married to have a child? Max says I have to be married.”

Me, “Well, it’s probably a good idea.”

Annabelle, “Why?”

Me, “You want the child to have a mom AND dad, right?”

Annabelle, pouting, “Yeah. But then you have to kiss the man. I don’t want to kiss him.”

Me, trying to hasten bedtime, “Ok honey. You do whatever you like.”

Annabelle smiling again, “Yay! I want a child and a dog. Can I have a dog? ‘Cause I really want a dog.”

9 responses to “When I Grow Up

  1. That is so adorable. So, is a dog in your future, then?

  2. DOG !!!!!! Every girl needs a DOG. (But, of course, you knew I’d say that.)

  3. Sounds like you’ll be getting both a dog and some grandkids (though you’ve got awhile to go for the latter.) Don’t kids say the funniest things?!

  4. That’s so cute. Plus, there’s always adoption – no kissing of boys required!

  5. Save these words for when Annabelle is older. You know, for advice such as “you don’t have to kiss every boy you meet.” Cute story.

Leave a Reply

