No Shirt, No Shoes, No Enter


084 While getting ready for 9 hour drive to my mother’s house I ask Annabelle, “Can you hand me my shirt honey?”

Annabelle, “Why? Grandma will freak out if you don’t wear one?”

6 responses to “No Shirt, No Shoes, No Enter

  1. Well, honey, come to think of it, she will. And if she doesn’t a police officer will. You will understand when you are older.

    Although… I am kinda wondering why you were walking around shirtless.

    • hahaha.. Well, I was getting ready. And what happened was I was doing my hair in the bathroom and she came in (because god help her if she’s more than 4 feet away from me at any point in the day) and when I was done with hair/makeup I asked her to pass me the shirt that was next to her.

  2. Ha! Makes me think about all the conversations I’ve had through the shower door, while brushing my teeth, from the other side of the house, etc.

    And as Art Linkletter said, “Kids say the darndest things.”

  3. For some kids–especially any under 4 clothing seems to be optional, huh? Or as with my kids they go through 2 or 3 outfits a day. The more they don’t match, the better.

  4. @Alisa, ha! Maybe the police officer would appreciate Mommy going shirtless.

  5. Love it! Love how she’s like a shirt? Who needs a shirt like she hasn’t been wearing them every day since the day of her birth. So cute.

Leave a Reply

